Recent Craziness

1. Yesterday, I opened up an email. I read it. I didn’t get the Fulbright. Worst fears of not getting my first choice realized. Time to visualize a Plan B.

2. Someone broke into the residence building yesterday and a serious theft occurred in one of the apartments.

Honestly, I don’t even know how to react to the two things above, I guess I’m still in aftershock? I don’t know what I’m supposed to write about them in my blog. But I figured they were too important not to mention. Anyway, I’m not a person to dwell on depressing things. So this post is shortly being followed up by a cheerful one with pictures. And don’t worry, when I say shortly, I don’t mean in 3 weeks, I mean at least in the next hour =).

Okay, well just had to get that off my chest. On to the next.

About Jul

just a girl exploring the world

One comment

  1. Yassi

    I’m so sorry to hear that, love. I know that God has great things in store for you and He will open doors for you to return to Trinidad (right?) if that is your heart’s desire. Also, sorry to hear about the burglary as well. Be safe my dear.

leave your comments here:

